Regional Committees

As a global organisation it is important that we maintain strong links with individual regions.

Our regional committees assist with regulatory and stakeholder relationships in the region and ensure that regional and local needs are addressed as we continue to develop our standards and guidance.

APAC Committee

The SBAI APAC Committee was formed in June 2016

Committee Members

Chair: Ted Lee, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

Deputy Chair: Richard Johnston, Albourne Partners


  • Frances Chang, Noah Holdings Limited
  • David George, Future Fund Australia
  • Chris Gradel, PAG
  • William Ma, Independent Advisor
  • Brian Pohli, Independent Advisor
  • Betty Tay, GIC
  • Danny Yong, Dymon Asia Capital


  • Albert Goh, Hong Kong Monetary Authority
  • China Investment Corporation
EMEA Committee

The SBAI EMEA Committee was formed in June 2020

Committee Members

Chair: Elena Manola-Bonthond, CERN Pension Fund

Deputy Chair: Doc Horn, Pictet Asset Management


  • Patrick Bronger, APG Asset Management
  • Erik Eidolf, Nordkinn Asset Management
  • Stuart Fiertz, Cheyne Capital Management (UK) LLP
  • Fiona Frick, Unigestion
  • Jessica Ross, Albourne Partners Limited
  • Roy Kuo, Church Commissioners for England
  • Kai Rimpi, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company
  • Martin Tornqvist, Capital Fund Management
North American Committee

The SBAI NA Committee was formed in March 2018

Committee Members

Chair: Edward O’Reilly, Citadel


  • John Claisse, Albourne Partners
  • Anoop Dhakad, HPS Investment Partners, LLC
  • Derek Drummond, State of Wisconsin Investment Board
  • Samantha Foster, University of Southern California
  • John Richardson, Ionic Capital Management
  • Priti Singh, CPP Investments
  • Sapna Vir, New Holland Capital
  • Karl Wachter, Magnetar Capital
  • Kirk Wickman, Angelo Gordon